Access to information

 

Access to Documents

The Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies (FRQNT) is subject to the Act respecting Access to documents held by public bodies and the Protection of personal information, CQLR c A-2.1 (the Act). The Act applies to documents held by the FRQNT in the performance of its duties, whether the documents are recorded in writing or print, on sound tape or film, in computerized form, or otherwise.
 

Making a Request for Access to Information

Administrative Documents

In accordance with the Act and subject to any applicable restrictions, every person has a right of access, upon request, to the administrative documents held by the FRQNT.

Personal Files

All persons have the right to be informed of the existence of personal information concerning them in a personal information file and to obtain any personal information kept on them, subject to certain restrictions set out in the Act.

Furthermore, all persons who receive confirmation of the existence of personal information concerning them on a file may request that the file be corrected if the information is inaccurate, incomplete or equivocal, or if the collection, release or keeping of the information is not authorized by law.

Submitting a Request

Requests for access to a document held by the FRQNT or for the correction of personal information must be addressed to the person responsible for access to information and the protection of personal information (Person Responsible for Access). Although requests can be made orally or in writing, written requests (by mail or email) are recommended since only written requests can be revised by the Commission d'accès à l'information.

A request for access to a document must be sufficiently precise to allow the document to be located by the Person Responsible for Access. It is important to provide complete contact information (postal address, email address and phone number) in order to allow for prompt processing of your request.

Person Responsible for Access to Information and the Protection of Personal Information at the FRQNT

The Act makes provisions for the appointment of a person responsible for access to information and the protection of personal information (Person Responsible for Access) within every public body in Québec. The Person Responsible for Access is in charge of making sure that the public body he/she represents fulfills its responsibilities regarding access to information and the protection of personal information. He/she is also responsible for receiving and treating the requests for document access sent to the public body.

At the FRQNT, the Person Responsible for Access is the Director of Ethics and Legal Affairs, whose contact information is provided below:

Mylène Deschênes
Person responsible for access to information and the protection of personal information
Director of Ethics and Legal Affairs

Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies
140, Grande Allée East, suite 450
Quebec (Quebec) G1R 5M8

Tel. : 418 643-8560 
Fax : 418 643-1451   

Processing Time for a Request for Access to a Document

The Person Responsible for Access will give you written notice of the date your request is received, if your request is made in writing, and will inform you, in writing, of the decision made, not later than twenty (20) days from said reception date. Under certain circumstances, this time limit may be extended by a maximum of 10 days. In that case, you will receive notice of the delay.
 

Request for Information

If your request is not a request for access to information or you are rather seeking information about the programs of the FRQNT, please contact the Programs Office.


Last update: April 2015

Accès à l’information

 

Accès aux documents

Le Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies (FRQNT) est assujetti à la Loi sur l'accès aux documents des organismes publics et sur la protection des renseignements personnels, RLRQ, chapitre A-2.1 (Loi sur l'accès). La Loi sur l'accès s'applique aux documents détenus par le FRQNT dans l'exercice de ses fonctions, quelle que soit la forme de ces documents: écrite, graphique, sonore, visuelle, informatisée ou autre.
 

Faire une demande d'accès à l'information

Documents administratifs

Conformément à la Loi sur l'accès et sous réserve des restrictions applicables, toute personne qui en fait la demande a droit d'accès aux documents administratifs détenus par le FRQNT.

Dossiers personnels

Toute personne a le droit d'être informée de l'existence, dans un fichier de renseignements personnels, d'un renseignement personnel la concernant et de recevoir communication de tout renseignement de cette nature, sous réserve de certaines restrictions prévues par la Loi sur l'accès.

Par ailleurs, toute personne qui reçoit confirmation de l'existence dans un fichier d'un renseignement personnel la concernant peut, s'il est inexact, incomplet ou équivoque, ou si sa collecte, sa communication ou sa conservation ne sont pas autorisées par la Loi sur l'accès, exiger que le fichier soit rectifié.

Comment faire une demande d'accès à l'information ?

Toute demande d'accès à un document détenu par le FRQNT doit être adressée à la personne responsable de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (personne responsable de l'accès), de même que toute demande de rectification. Bien qu'une demande puisse être faite oralement ou par écrit, il est recommandé de présenter votre demande par écrit (par la poste ou par courriel), car seule une décision sur une demande écrite est susceptible de révision par la Commission d'accès à l'information.

La demande d'accès à un document doit être suffisamment précise pour permettre à la personne responsable de l'accès de le trouver. Il est important de fournir vos coordonnées complètes (adresse postale, adresse courriel et numéro de téléphone) afin de permettre le traitement rapide de votre demande d'accès à un document.

La personne responsable de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels au FRQNT

La Loi sur l'accès prévoit la désignation d'une personne responsable de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels (personne responsable de l'accès) dans chaque organisme public québécois. La personne responsable de l'accès est chargée de veiller à ce que l'organisme qu'elle représente s'acquitte de ses responsabilités en matière d'accès à l'information et de protection des renseignements personnels. Elle a également pour responsabilité de recevoir et de traiter les demandes d'accès à des documents qui sont acheminées à l'organisme.

Au FRQNT, la personne responsable de l'accès est le Directeur aux affaires éthiques et juridiques. Ses coordonnées sont les suivantes :

Me Mylène Deschênes
Responsable de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels
Directrice aux affaires éthiques et juridiques
Bureau du scientifique en chef

Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies
140, Grande Allée Est, bureau 450
Montréal (Québec)  H3A 3C6

Téléphone : 418-643-7582
Télécopieur : 418-644-5248

Délais de traitement d'une demande d'accès à un document

La personne responsable de l'accès vous donnera un avis écrit de la date de réception de votre demande lorsqu'elle est écrite et vous transmettra sa décision écrite au plus tard dans les vingt (20) jours suivant la date de réception de votre demande. Dans certaines circonstances, ce délai pourra être prolongé d'au plus dix (10) jours. Le cas échéant, la personne responsable de l'accès vous en avisera.
 

Demande de renseignements

Si votre demande ne constitue pas une demande d'accès à l'information ou si vous cherchez plutôt à obtenir des renseignements concernant les programmes du FRQNT, veuillez joindre l'accueil de l'équipe des programmes.


Dernière mise à jour : avril 2015