International Summer School On Renewable Energy Of The RLS Energy Network



May 9th, 2018

May 9-18, 2018, Shawinigan & Québec

The Regional Leaders Summit – Energy Network (RLS-Energy Network), Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies (FRQNT) and the Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR) are organizing an international summer school on renewable energy from May 9 to 18, 2018, in Shawinigan City and Québec City (QC, Canada).

This school is aimed at students, researchers, professionals, decision makers and stakeholders from the public and business sectors who wish to gain up-to-date knowledge and discuss with specialists from Québec, Brazil, South Africa, Austria, Bavaria, Georgia (US) and China on the different forms of renewable energy and their technical, social and economic issues. High-calibre researchers from these different regions will meet with the students of the school.

The pedagogical approach adopted is that of the RELIEF International Summer Schools Network, which advocates an inclusive and participatory approach with the host city, its businesses, institutions and citizens. The school will be complemented by industrial tours (and a group exercise where students will be invited to imagine the energy of the future and share their ideas with a large and prestigious audience at the end of the school.

It should also be noted that this school is organized in conjunction with 9th Regional Leaders Summit conference in Québec City at May 2018, entitled "Energy Transition: Towards a low-carbon economy."

Register now or sponsor the event by contacting Professor Simon Barnabé. The registration fee is CAN$550 and includes:

  • accommodation from May 9 to 18, in Shawinigan and Québec City
  • the cost of meals from May 9 to 18, except for the weekend (May 12-13)
  • the cost of transportation for the May 10-11 and 14-17

Students must travel to Shawinigan by themselves on May 9 and leave on their own at (or after) May 18 (from Québec City).

Program
Take a look at the preliminary version.
.Dates Place Lodging
May 9-14 TBD TBD
May 15-18 FRQNT Résidences à l'Université Laval

École internationale d'été sur les énergies renouvelables du RLS Energy Network



9 mai 2018

Du 9 au 18 mai 2018, à Shawinigan et à Québec

Le Réseau mondial sur les énergies renouvelables, l'efficacité énergétique et la conservation d'énergie (RedeER ou RLS-Energy Network), le Fonds de recherche du Québec – Nature et technologies (FRQNT) et l'Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières (UQTR) organisent une école internationale d'été sur les sources d'énergie renouvelable du 9 au 18 mai 2018 dans la Ville de Shawinigan et dans la Ville de Québec (QC, Canada).

Cette école s'adresse aux étudiants, chercheurs, professionnels, décideurs et intervenants des milieux publics et d'affaires qui souhaitent s'enrichir de connaissances à jour et de discuter avec des spécialistes du Québec, du Brésil, de l'Afrique du Sud, de l'Autriche, de la Bavière, de la Géorgie des États-Unis et de la Chine sur les différentes formes d'énergie renouvelable et leurs enjeux techniques, sociaux et économiques. Des chercheurs de haut calibre de ces différentes régions viendront s'entretenir avec les étudiants de l'école.

La formule pédagogique adoptée est celle du Réseau d'écoles internationales d'été RELIEF qui préconise une approche d'intégration et participative avec la ville hôte, ses entreprises, ses institutions et ses citoyens. L'école sera agrémentée de visites industrielles et d'un exercice de groupe au cours duquel les étudiants seront invités à imaginer l'énergie du futur et à faire part de leurs idées à un vaste auditoire à la fin de l'école.

Soulignons également que cette école est organisée dans le cadre de la 9e Conférence des chefs de gouvernement des régions partenaires du RedeER en mai 2018 intitulée Energy Transition: Towards a low-carbon economy.

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant ou commanditez l'événement en contactant le professeur Simon Barnabé. Le coût de l'inscription est de 550 $ CA et inclut :

  • l'hébergement du 9 au 18 mai, à Shawinigan et à Québec
  • les repas du 9 au 18 mai, à l'exception du weekend (12-13 mai)
  • le coût du transport pour les déplacements des 10-11 et 14-17 mai

Les étudiants doivent se rendre par eux-mêmes à Shawinigan le 9 mai et repartir par leurs propres moyens après le 18 mai (à partir de Québec).

Programme
Consultez la version préliminaire (version anglaise).
Dates Lieu Hébergement
9 au 14 mai À confirmer À confirmer
15 au 18 mai FRQNT Résidences à l'Université Laval